NCTCA2018 has ended

Pre-registered session descriptions

Buy your ticket for a Pre-registered session HERE!!  SALE ENDED!!

Art Gallery of Alberta Tour registration  Ticket sales start Dec 4 at 7pm and end Feb 4 at 7pm.  SOLD OUT!

Rogers Place Tour - Ticket sales start Dec 4 at 7pm and end Feb 4 at 7pm.  SOLD OUT!

Rogers Place Tour #2 - A 2nd tour has been added!  Ticket sales start Dec 8 at 12:00pm and end Feb 4 at 7pm. SOLD OUT!

SAFE WINTER TRAVEL: For information about getting to convention safely please click here.

Post-Convention Survey

Information you share on SCHED (including your name, email address, and session preferences) may be stored on servers outside of Canada in jurisdictions where it may be accessed by the courts, law enforcement and national security authorities. SCHED is designed with social networking in mind. Click here to make your account private.

avatar for Greg Jeffery

Greg Jeffery

Alberta Teachers' Association
Past President
Greg Jeffery succeeded to the position of past president in 2019 following
two years of service as president, four years of service as vice-president and 10 years of service as district representative for Edmonton District. In those capacities, he has chaired the Central Table Bargaining Committee, the Finance Committee, the Resolutions Committee, the Political Engagement Committee, the CTF (Canadian Teachers’ Federation) Committee, the Membership Eligibility Board and the Standing Committee on Public Education. He has been engaged in Association governance since his first year of teaching, serving four years as president, three years as teacher welfare (formerly economic policy) committee chair and eight years as secretary of Elk Island Local and ambassador for Fort Saskatchewan. Jeffery, who was a math and band teacher at Rudolph Hennig Junior High School in Fort Saskatchewan, is a previous winner of an APEGA (Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta) Teacher Award. His assignments as past president include chairing the Teacher Salary Qualifications Board, serving as a member of the Finance Committee and the CTF Committee, and acting as Provincial Executive Council liaison to the Fine Arts Council.